COVID-19: Restoring Richmond Plan
The City is restoring services and amenties in carefully planned steps.
Learn more.

About Arts, Culture & Heritage

Community Partners

In Richmond, leisure opportunities are made possible through a partnership between the City and Community Associations. The City provides the facilities and core staffing and the Associations plan and fund all programs and events offered through these facilities.

Britannia Heritage Shipyard Society
Email: britannia@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-718-8050
Chair: Loren Slye

East Richmond Community Association
Email: cambie@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-233-8399
President: Balwant Sanghera

City Centre Community Association
Email: citycentre@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-233-8910
President: Matt Pitcairn

Hamilton Community Association
Email: hamilton@richmond.ca  
Phone: 604-718-8055
President: Dick Chan

Minoru Seniors Society
Email: seniors@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-238-8450
President: Kathleen Holmes

Richmond Nature Park Society
Email: nature@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-718-6188
President: Brenda Bartley-Smith

Richmond Aquatics Services Board

Email: aquatics@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-448-5353
Chair: Ian MacLeod

Richmond Arenas Community Association
Email: arenas@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-448-5366
Chair: Frank Claassen 

Richmond Art Gallery Association
Email: gallery@richmond.ca 
Phone: 604-247-8300
President: Marko  Pajalic

London Farm Historical Society
Email: londonhf@telus.net
Phone: 604-271-5220
Chair: Bruce Livingston

Richmond Fitness & Wellness  Association
Email: fitness@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-238-8004
Chair: Bonnie Beaman

Richmond Museum Board
Email: museum@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-247-8300
Chair: Keith Liedtke

Sea Island Community Association
Email: seaisland@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-238-8000
President: Judith Mules-Kirby

South Arm Community Association
Email: southarm@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-718-8060
President: Rob Dodman

Steveston Community Society
Email: stevestoncc@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-238-8080
President: Beth Ovenden

Steveston Historical Society
Email: slye49@gmail.com
Phone: 604-271-6868
Chair: Loren Slye

Thompson Community Association
Email: thompson@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-238-8422
President: Angela Lim

West Richmond Community Association
Email: westrich@richmond.ca
Phone: 604-238-8400
President: Rinat Sneg

These associations are actively seeking volunteers to participate on the boards or committees. Call or email to find our more to get involved!

For a list of non-profit organizations in Richmond, see Community Organizations in the Discover Richmond section of this site.

Advisory Committees are another source of community input regarding Recreation and Cultural Services and other City functions. For more information about Advisory Committees, see How to Get Involved in Local Government.